Peoples Choice Awards

Proudly sponsored by Ray White Te Atatu

Vote for your favourite sculptures and go in the draw to win a luxury weekend away for two.

Visitors to the Harbourview Sculpture Trail can vote for their choice in both the main exhibition and in the Schools Art Pathway.  Peoples Choice forms are available at the Trail Exit and Creation Station.

Prize for the winning Artists of the
Harbourview Sculpture Trail 2016 Peoples Choice Award

Prize for the winning school in the
Schools Art Pathway 2016 Peoples Choice Award
$250 Palmers Planet Gift Voucher

Prize for the winner of the
Public Vote 2016 Lucky Prize Draw
a luxury weekend away for two at Bethells Beach Cottages + $200 Countdown Gift Card


Winners of the Peoples Choice Awards and the Public Vote draw to be announced at the close of the exhibition. Winners will also be notified by email.

The Peoples Choice Awards are proudly sponsored by ray-white



Voting closes at 12pm Monday 28 March 2016.

Children’s votes and incomplete forms will be counted for the Peoples Choice Award, but only those 18yrs+ with complete contact details will be eligible for the prize draw.

If the winner is not present to collect their prize, they will be notified by email.

The winning artist who receives the most votes will also be announced at this time.

The judges decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

Members of Peninsula Arts / Harbourview Sculpture Trail & staff will not be entered into the prize draw.

Curator Tours

Gain a deeper insight into the artworks with a guided tour by our knowledgeable curator Sally Lush.

These free, curated tours are open to the public and run every Saturday and Monday at 10am and 1pm over the duration of the Trail. No additional booking is needed to join a Public Curator Tour (standard entry ticket is required to enter the Trail).

Private curator tours are available on request for an additional cost (maximum 20 people). For more info or to book a private tour, please email

Artists in 2016

billadonna + salt, Elaine Barry Conway, Audrey Boyle, Diane Atkinson,
Karin Barr, Bridget Mintoft,
Gina Fergusson, Danielle Ferreira Beckner & Matt Williams, Ross Forbes, Anton Forde, Blair Fraser, Bev Goodwin & Jeff Thomson, Simon Gray,
Carol Green, Penny Howard,
Marlyne Jackson, Margaret Johnston, Phillippa Kenny, Sally Kidall,
Juliette Laird, Carolyn Lawrence, Nicholas Mans, Emil McAvoy, Sharonagh Montrose, Zöe Nash, Philippa Nielsen, Mary Paton,
Rose Petterson, Fiona Rennie Schwieters, Ramon Robertson, Rebecca Rose, Todd Sheridan,
Anthea Simmonds, Tactical Magic (Niki White, Nate Savill & Kenneth Merrick), Gareth C.A. Williams

We’d like to thank…

Our Main Funders

The Trusts Community FoundationFoundations-NorthHenderson-Massey Local Board

and our fabulous Sponsors


Douglas Charitable Trusttassboxed-sponsorsluscioushomenhosedTABA